CME Awards Program

Hall of Fame 2019

The Hall of Fame award celebrates individuals who have demonstrated leadership in the development of their company or companies and success in their chosen industry. These individuals are visionary leaders, and exhibit these qualities through the design or implementation of revolutionary products, systems or processes. They are strongly integrated into the community and demonstrate a positive impact with youth and students.



Paul Soubry (New Flyer Industries)

Paul Soubry joined New Flyer as President and CEO in 2009.  Prior to New Flyer, he worked for 24 years with StandardAero starting as a Marketing Assistant in 1984 with his last position being President and CEO. 

Paul holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Manitoba and attended the Executive Development program at Harvard Business School.  He has completed the Canadian Securities Course and graduated from Director’s Education Program of the Institute of Corporate Directors at the Rotman School of Business - University of Toronto. 

Paul sits on the Board of Directors of The Winnipeg Airports Authority, the Associates of the I.H. Asper School of Business and the Winnipeg Jets/True North Sports and Entertainment. 

Paul previously served on the Board of Directors of: Mondetta Clothing Company, Economic Development Winnipeg, Smartpark at the University of Manitoba, Manitoba Innovation Council and St. Paul’s High School.

    About the Awards


    CME seeks to recognize individuals and companies who have achieved notable success in initiating, improving or growing a manufacturing business in Manitoba.

    Learn More

    Gala Awards Dinner

    Join CME at the 2019 Gala Awards Dinner on Thursday, March 21 to celebrate manufacturing and exporting excellence in Manitoba.